On Saturday 14 March 2020, the Prime Minister decided, following the passage to stage 3 of the plan to combat the epidemic and until further notice, to close all places receiving the public that are not essential to the life of the country.

These include museums, monuments, shopping areas, restaurants, cafes, cinemas, discotheques, etc.It also includes all businesses except essential shops.In particular, food shops and markets, pharmacies, petrol stations, banks, tobacconists and newsagents will remain open. All essential public services will remain open.

Advice, information and updates on the situation can be found at